Robert Basil Buick GMC Cadillac

Contact Information

  • Sales:716-667-2000
  • Service:716-667-2000
232 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Robert Basil Buick GMC Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, Cadillac, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very Very Good. All involved were...

              Very Very Good. All involved were cosiderate , understanding and co-operative.

              DUNKIRK, NY

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing about your experience. We're glad you had a positive experience and we hope to see you again soon!
              Jun 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very slow. The sales person was great....

              Very slow. The sales person was great. Before I went to look at cars I gave my keys to the sales person to have my car appraised. When we returned almost two hours later it still wasn't appraised. Then the finance guy came out and said he had to run my credit and that it should be 15 minutes. 45 minutes later I was still waiting. Not happy the amount of the time dealership took to finalize everything. At the end my car wasn't detailed and I left with no gas in the brand new car I had just leased. I couldn't stay any longer. All of this should have been done while I was waiting around!

              LOCKPORT, NY

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit.
              Jun 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Found what I needed, Gave we what I wanted!

              Found what I needed, Gave we what I wanted!

              WEST SENECA, NY

              Business Response
              We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future!
              Jun 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything went smooth no problems A1...

              Everything went smooth no problems A1 service.

              WEST SENECA, NY

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Jun 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have leased 5 cars here they are great!

              I have leased 5 cars here they are great!

              BUFFALO, NY

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Jun 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I needed an inspection and new tires. ...

              I needed an inspection and new tires. Tire prices were a bit less than Dunn Tire "out the door" prices so it was an easy decision to go with my dealership.

              HAMBURG, NY

              Business Response
              Marcia, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Robert Basil Buick GMC Cadillac team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Jun 16, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Randy is a very knowledgable and...

              Randy is a very knowledgable and friendly sales person made my car buying experience easy.

              BUFFALO, NY

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Jun 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              It was a great experience. I told Steve...

              It was a great experience. I told Steve Wrzochul your salesperson what I was looking for, and how much I could afford for payments. Steve was very professional and explained he would do everything he could to help make this happen for me. He was very quick to get everything we needed to test drive the vehicle. He understood my non-negotiable payment amount because of my fixed income and he worked with the accountants to make that happen in a short period of time He was very knowledgeable, professional, pleasant, friendly, lessened to my needs, my limits and worked hard to give, what I see, as great customer service. Thank you and I will return when I decide to upgrade vehicles at the end of my lease.

              WARSAW, NY

              Business Response
              We love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Robert Basil Buick GMC Cadillac and we are glad you are one of them! Jean, it means a lot to us that you took the time to share your feedback and we will pass on your kind words to our team. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions and if we can assist you with any future vehicle needs.
              Jun 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everything from start to finish was...

              Everything from start to finish was outstanding! Randy was an excellent salesman and very helpful throughout the whole sale. We will definitely send people to Robert Basil!

              NORTH COLLINS, NY

              Business Response
              Thanks for taking time out of your day to tell us about your excellent experience. We're proud to know that our team treated you so well and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
              Jun 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very positive experience from our...

              Very positive experience from our salesman Corey.

              Buffalo, NY

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Jun 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Justin Hickman was great to deal with....

              Justin Hickman was great to deal with. Justin was always pleasant and timely.

              MOUNTAINSIDE, NJ

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Jun 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Corey Rowell was excellent. His manner,...

              Corey Rowell was excellent. His manner, knowledge and follow-up made my first purchase at the Robert Basil dealership a great experience and will recommend him to friends.

              BUFFALO, NY

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Jun 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Easy access for my big GMC...

              Easy access for my big GMC Denali.......Convenient time/....Polite people!

              ORCHARD PARK, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 28 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very helpful, made the process easy.

              Very helpful, made the process easy.

              HAMBURG, NY

              Business Response
              We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that your experience was so positive. It's encouraging to know that we were so helpful during the purchasing process. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do. Thanks again!
              Jun 07, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Long wait, due to enexpected problem,...

              Long wait, due to enexpected problem, but staff kept me informed of progress

              BUFFALO, NY

              Business Response
              Christopher, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Robert Basil Buick GMC Cadillac thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              Jun 08, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Was very pleased got what I was looking for

              Was very pleased got what I was looking for

              TONAWANDA, NY

              Business Response
              David, thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Robert Basil Buick GMC Cadillac, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs.
              Jun 06, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 31 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Much improved from Jim Ball

              Much improved from Jim Ball

              WEST SENECA, NY

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate the feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of further assistance.
              Jun 05, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 32 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              When I purchased my last vehicle at...

              When I purchased my last vehicle at Robert Basil, I felt I put more effort into purchasing my new vehicle than the dealership did. I did most of the phone calls and leg work to switch from my old vehicle to the new vehicle. Then the salesman tried to persuade me to answer any survey in a positive way make him look good! Not happening!

              BUFFALO, NY

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail.
              Jun 05, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 32 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              everyone was pleasant and friendly, the...

              Everyone was pleasant and friendly, the service was quick.

              ORCHARD PARK, NY

              Business Response
              Maxine - thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. The goal of our service department at Robert Basil Buick GMC Cadillac is taking care of our customers. Reviews like yours let us know that we're achieving our goal and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. Thanks again!
              Jun 03, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 34 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              My sale consultant was very professional...

              My sale consultant was very professional and a pleasure to work with. He listened to my wants and needs.

              ELMA, NY

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Jun 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)