Robert Basil Buick GMC Cadillac

Contact Information

  • Sales:(800) 984-4382
  • Service:(800) 743-9499
217 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Robert Basil Buick GMC Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, Cadillac, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very friendly and professional.

              Very friendly and professional.

              LANCASTER, NY

              Business Response
              Glad you had a great experience!
              May 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Was greeted promptly; Explanation of...

              Was greeted promptly; Explanation of problem thorough. Alternatives discussed

              BUFFALO, NY

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              May 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The salesman was very helpful and found...

              The salesman was very helpful and found me the vehicle that met my requirements.

              ANGOLA, NY

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              May 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service person listened to my concern...

              Service person listened to my concern about possible software issue on Cadillac XTS & found that a software patch was needed & performed the install

              NEW YORK, NY

              Business Response
              Your kind words are much appreciated! Thanks for the review and have fun driving your vehicle.
              May 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Front passanger lock does not work...

              Front passanger lock does not work ..keyless entry .. said they couldn't duplicate problem ...well it still doesn't work. I had to call twice to find out statice of time to pick up car

              BLASDELL, NY

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit.
              May 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything and everyone was perfect.

              Everything and everyone was perfect.

              WILLIAMSVILLE, NY

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              May 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We had a great experience with Robert...

              We had a great experience with Robert Basil GMC. We had purchased a few vehicles from the dealership when it was Jim Ball GMC and did not know what to expect. The staff exceeded our expectations and did an excellent job of making the buying process an easy one.

              LAKE VIEW, NY

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing about your experience. We're glad you had a positive experience and we hope to see you again soon!
              May 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              excellent service

              Excellent service

              CHEEKTOWAGA, NY

              Business Response
              Wow, thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled that you had a positive experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
              May 08, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great to see everyone works together as...

              Great to see everyone works together as Team at Robert Basil, Mark, Jeff and Steve did a great job getting me into the best vehicle I have ever owned. Looking forward to trying out their service dept. on my maintenance needs. I did a 5 star google review as well. Everyone at the dealership deserved it!

              GETZVILLE, NY

              Business Response
              We're happy to hear of your great experience and your glowing review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Robert Basil Buick GMC Cadillac, we always strive to ensure all of our customers are happy. Robert, we look forward to assisting you in the future.
              May 08, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was very comfortable and satisfied...

              I was very comfortable and satisfied with the effort put forth to meet my personal needs. It was a friendly, respectful and I felt....honest environment.

              ARCADE, NY

              Business Response
              Thanks for taking time out of your day to tell us about your excellent experience. We're proud to know that our team treated you so well and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
              May 07, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Justin Hickman was very understanding of...

              Justin Hickman was very understanding of my needs and found the exact car I wanted. Great job!

              BUFFALO, NY

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              May 05, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              thoroughly satisfied, thanks....

              Thoroughly satisfied, thanks.

              WEST SENECA, NY

              Business Response
              John, we would like to thank you for your kind words. Our entire service department will appreciate this feedback. Robert Basil Buick GMC Cadillac prides ourselves on how we treat our customers and reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting our standards. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit!
              May 04, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              First - had an appt. set up for 9:00...

              First - had an appt. set up for 9:00 a.m. received a text stating 12:45. Brought in the car for nine as I called and was told it was at 9. Called after 3:00 no one returned call. Called again after 4. Told they had just started working on the car. Informed them I needed car for the next day. Called again after 6 and told car would be ready soon. However, I could not get the shuttle as it ended at 4:30. Had to try and find a ride to get my car.

              BUFFALO, NY

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate your feedback. John, we value your business and we will review your comments with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail.
              May 06, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The salesman was superb!! He really...

              The salesman was superb!! He really earned his pay the day I was with him.

              WEST SENECA, NY

              Business Response
              Kimberly, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again.
              Apr 30, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I called last minute and Roger got me in...

              I called last minute and Roger got me in right away. I didn't even realize my inspection was up and Roger pointed it out and took care of it saving me another trip. It was also a great surprise to find my car washed afterwards! Great job!

              CHEEKTOWAGA, NY

              Business Response
              Michael, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Robert Basil Buick GMC Cadillac thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              Apr 28, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              pleasant. comfortable. no pressure. no...

              Pleasant. Comfortable. No pressure. No problems or concerns.

              ORCHARD PARK, NY

              Business Response
              We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future!
              Apr 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              When I walked into the dealership I was...

              When I walked into the dealership I was immediately greeted. Everyone I came into could not have been nicer and we're genuine. Our salesman was very helpful and we did not feel rushed.

              WEST SENECA, NY

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Apr 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 34 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Was taken care promptly and very...

              Was taken care promptly and very friendly staff

              ORCHARD PARK, NY

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Apr 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 37 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everyone was very helpful and friendly

              Everyone was very helpful and friendly

              ORCHARD PARK, NY

              Business Response
              Thanks for taking time out of your day to tell us about your excellent experience. We're proud to know that our team treated you so well and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
              Apr 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 37 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The only thing was I bought my truck on...

              The only thing was I bought my truck on a Saturday and when I called there on Monday I was told my salesmen no longer worked there. I feel nobody followed up on the appointment to get my truck undercoated and the other things left to complete the deal we made.

              BRADFORD, PA

              Business Response
              Lawrence, thank you for this information. We appreciate your business and will be sure to share your comments with our team. We hope to see you in the future, and please don't hesitate to contact us to discuss your comments in greater detail. Thanks again.
              Apr 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)